Course Self Enrolment

TF Learn

Enrolment is based on Joomla user group system. A user is enrolled in a course when the authorised user group is in the course group. So, enrolling in a course means adding the user to the required user group.

User Cases

There can be three possible cases. Here is how the "Enroll Now" button (on the course page) works in each case.

1. Guest User (Not registered)

The user is redirected to the course enrolment form. On filling the form successfully, a new Joomla user is created and enrolled in the course.

2. Guest User (Registered)

The user is redirected to the course enrolment form. On filling the form successfully, as the user exists, the existing user is enrolled in the course.

If the user is already enrolled, a warning message is displayed.

3. Logged-in User

Logged-in users are not redirected to the enrolment form. They are directly enrolled in a course.

If the user is already enrolled, a warning message is displayed.

Star ActiveStar ActiveStar ActiveStar ActiveStar Active